Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook

Legion College to welcome its 2013 class

Featured in Legion College
Legion College to welcome its 2013 class

On Oct. 27, The American Legion National Headquarters in Indianapolis will welcome its 15th consecutive National Legion College class since 1999. The class of 56 Legionnaires, representing 34 departments, will gather for six days in the National Executive Committee room on the fourth floor of the headquarters building to learn about the organization’s overall mission, to hear from national staff and to share best practices.

The program’s curriculum requires students break into small groups where they will develop and present a post revitalization plan, write a resolution on any topic of The American Legion and develop communication strategies to promote Legion programs. The small groups will also be challenged to think creatively about Legion issues, such as membership recruitment and retention.

The following is a list of the Legion College students:

Jeffrey Gibson of Post 135 in Seale, Ala.

Terresa Randolph of Post 208 in Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Clare Sullivan of Post 5 in Seward, Alaska

Dorothy Deerwester of Post 76 in Ukiah, Calif.

Gordon Elton of Post 76 in Ukiah, Calif.

Lorn Casey of Post 103 in Morrison, Colo.

Lee White of Post 24 in Cedaredge, Colo.

Bruce Carlson of Post 25 in Beacon Falls, Conn.

Andrew Miranda of Post 71 in West Haven, Conn.

Robert Campbell of Post 17 in Gainesville, Fla.

John Dollinger of Post 103 in Punta Gorda, Fla.

Shelli Romeu of Post 138 in Tampa, Fla.

Stanley Franklin of Post 167 in Dalton, Ga.

Fred Simbro of Post 56 in Jefferson, Ga.

Charles Abrahamson of Post 56 in Idaho Falls, Idaho

Terry Abdelnour of Post 77 in Belvidere, Ill.

Delmar Buske of Post 1922 in Litchfield, Ill.

Michael Brady of Post 463 in Elberfeld, Ind.

Bruce Drake of Post 331 in Brownsburg, Ind.

Richard Smith of Post 249 in Whitestown, Ind.

Thomas Winters of Post 510 in Anderson, Ind.

Melissa Gray of Post 406 in Tabor, Iowa

Anthony Noe of Post 81 in Leitchfield, Ky.

Peter Trzop of Post 121 Bardstown, Ky.

Harold Franques of Post 383 in LaPlace, La.

Stephen Klein of Post 48 in Grand Ledge, Mich.

Jennifer Smith of Post 535 in Lansing, Mich.

Bill Brockberg of Post 6 in Worthington, Minn.

Ronald Rollins of Post 85 in North Branch, Minn.

John Kopp of Post 61 in Liberty, Mo.

George Scarborough of Post 21 in Grain Valley, Mo.

Lori Perkio of Post 115 in Butte, Mont.

Keith Sibbert of Post 137 in Kalispell, Mont.

John Arias of Post 310 in Wood River, Neb.

Joseph Keiser of Post 40 in Las Vegas

Deborah Davis of Post 32 in Exeter, N.H.

Horacio Baca of New Mexico

John Powers of Post 2001 in Post Chester, N.Y.

Gary Schacher of Post 248 in Cobleskill, N.Y.

Darrell Tarrant of Post 94 in Dudley, N.C.

Christian Baughman of Post 1 in Tulsa, Okla.

Robert Willis of Post 111 in Edmond, Okla.

Jason Vernig of Post 9 in Salem, Ore.

Donald Weber of Post 104 in Portland, Ore.

John McGauley of Post 792 in Shenandoah, Penn.

Caroline Fawkes of Post 133 in Puerto Rico

Gena Keller of Post 17 in Watertown, S.D.

Bobby Ferrell of Post 279 in Bradyville, Tenn.

Fred Rogers of Post 21 in Frisco, Texas

Donald Toohey of Post 17 in Caddo Mills, Texas

Charles Stephenson of Post 27 in Fruit Heights, Utah

Theresa Wahl of Post 10 in Manassas, Va.

Vernon Barlow Jr. of Post 508 in Onalaska, Wash.

Michael Mitchell of Post 92 in Stanwood, Wash.

Bradley Little of Post 205 in Janesville, Wis.

Michael Zapka of Post 117 in Shawano, Wis.

More in Legion College


Michael Brady

November 2, 2013 - 8:06pm

Post 463 - Tennyson, Indiana

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Tell us what you think