American Legion Riders go regional

Members of the National Commander’s American Legion Rider Ad-Hoc Committee are now assigned U.S. regions and are providing national staff and officers updates from each of those regions. In addition, Legion Riders in those states now have a direct point of contact on the ad hoc committee to get information or have questions answered about ALR programs and protocol.

The region liaisons, with the states they represent, are:

Dave Gough (Central Region) – Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Missouri and Kentucky;

Don Behrens (Midwest Region) – North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, Nebraska, Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, New Mexico and Texas;

Mike Kirchoff (Southeast Region) – Arkansas, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana and Florida;

John Moffitt (Western Region) – Washington, Montana, Oregon, Idaho, California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, Hawaii and Alaska;

Bob Sussan (Northeast Region) – Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, West Virginia and Virginia.


  1. The Committee will become an important part of the national identity of The American Legion Riders into the future. Along with Chairman Terry Woodburn (IL) and Vice-Chairman TJ Haynes (TX), the committee also includes two consultants Bill Kaledas (MI) and Alaina Murphy (NH). Contact information for all members is located on these pages.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.