Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook

American Legion Net

Forums:

Hi To the group just getting log in as I just got infomed about the Ham operators feature in the news letter. Is there a daily or weekly Net going on at this time, If so what's the frequency and times, CW or SSB? 73 Larry

 

AC8AL

August 16, 2012 - 3:09pm

Hi Larry.
There are no national level daily or weekly nets. There is generally a monthly net. The date, time, and frequency of that net are posted here in the forums ahead of time. The net is HF SSB and then there is also a IRLP net.

Best regards,
Rich "Doc" AC8AL
Ravenna, MI Post 297

WSloan

October 4, 2012 - 2:05pm

We will soon post a monthly net schedule for both the HF net and the IRLP net on the website www.legion.org/hamradio. You can quickly see when, where, and how to connect on (likely) about 1 p.m. on the second Saturday of each month. As we get rolling and interest grows, we will start asking for more volunteer assistant Net controllers to help us. (Hats off to Bill, KI0CW, for already giving us a hand over the last few months.)

Saturday, October 13: Look for the TALARC HF Net to begin at 1:00 p.m. EDT (1700 UTC) on 20M near 14.310 MHz and hosted by Craig, W3CRR. The TALARC IRLP Net, for those of you with UHF/VHF and access to a local IRLP repeater, will begin one hour later at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1800 UTC) on the IRLP Crossroads Reflector 9200 on channel 9205. I will host that and I hope to hear from you then.
Bill--NZ9S

AC8AL

January 12, 2013 - 1:28pm

Today I tuned the radio up to check-in to the net and after five minutes of not being able to find the net I remembered that we 1800Z is not 1PM ET but 12 PM ET. I was a hour off...UGH! I hope the net went well.

Best regards,
AC8AL

AC8AL

April 13, 2013 - 1:56pm

Howdy everyone.
Again, I could not hear any of the NCSs for today's net. I do not know why as I have worked stations in Indiana and Maryland before without difficulty. South Dakota is hit and miss. Is it possible to get a NCS in Texas? Texas is always booming into Michigan. I could hear W5VXI extremely well today. Other stations were usually weak and not readable. Thank you thought for doing the net. I know eventually I will be able to here one of the NCSs.

Best regards,
Rich "Doc" AC8AL

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Type the characters you see in this picture.
Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Tell us what you think