Shop Online at Emblem Sales
Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook

2009 History Contests winners

Featured in Library & Museum

The winners of the annual National  History Contests were announced during the National Executive Committee Fall Meetings in October.One-Year Department Narrative History ContestFirst place – Plaque, Department of South DakotaSecond place – Department of North CarolinaThird place – Department of Wisconsin

One-Year Department Yearbook History ContestFirst place – Department of FloridaSecond place – Department of OhioThird place – Department of VermontOne-Year Post NarrativeFirst place – No-Vel Post 159, Venice, Fla.Second place – Missing Man Post 667, Universal City, TexasThird place – Ira H. Hayes Post 84, Sacaton, Ariz.

One-Year Post Yearbook History ContestFirst place – Ontario Post 67, Ontario, Ore. Second place – Matthews-Crawford Post 131, Warrensburg, Mo.Third place – Julius L. Shryer Post 430, Durant, Iowa

Honorable Mention – Hardin Post 113, Elizabethtown, Ky.; Charlottesville and Albemarle Inc. Post 74, Keswick, Va.; Veterans Memorial Post 347, Lady Lake, Fla.

More in Library & Museum



October 24, 2011 - 1:52am

It is the great moment for American country. When history has taken the winner of 2009, it brings the goal achievement for the country of America. This is good information of the country.


April 29, 2011 - 2:16am

What were the prizes (if any)?


April 15, 2011 - 11:10am

Sunny publish, of use blog, thank you pro your handiwork, keep on, guys!


March 1, 2011 - 3:59am

Congratulations to all the winners. These kinds of contests allow people to show their skills and intelligence and win great prizes.


February 8, 2011 - 12:07am

Thanks for this information. You people did a great job.


January 21, 2011 - 1:47am

congratulations to all the winners and even those who participated but weren't able to win.

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Tell us what you think