Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook

Winter Field Day

Forums:

Purpose: To encourage emergency operating preparedness in the winter.

When: The contest runs for 24 hours during the last full weekend in January each year from 1700 UTC (12:00 noon EST) Saturday to 1700 UTC (12:00 noon EST) Sunday. For 2014, the dates are January 25 and 26, 2014. Station set up may begin no earlier than 1300 UTC (8:00 AM EST) on January 25, 2014.

Bands: All bands, except 12, 17, 30 and 60 meters.

Modes: Any mode.

see http://www.spar-hams.org/contests/winterfd/index.php?pg=2 for full details

 

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture.
Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.

Tell us what you think