2015 Legion World Series field set

Among the eight teams include defending champions Brooklawn, N.J., Post 72; 2014 runner-up Midland, Mich., Post 165; 2012 champions New Orleans Post 125; and Waipahu, Hawaii, for their fourth appearance in Shelby, N.C.


More than a game

American Legion Baseball alumni say the program hones talent, forges friendships and teaches life lessons.