The American Legion Riders Office falls under the purview of the Internal Affairs Division. Please contact the ALR office if they can be of assistance. These questions can be regarding The American Legion Legacy Run, procedures and processes, how to start a new rider chapter in your post or general inquiries. Most questions may be answered more quickly by contacting one of the committee members for assistance.

Bill Sloan, assistant director, Internal Affairs Division
American Legion Riders National Office
wsloan@legion.org
(317) 630-1265

2016 American Legion Riders Advisory Committee

The National ALR Advisory Committee to Internal Affairs advises the Internal Affairs Commission and the national officers and staff regarding the American Legion Riders Program.  Members of the committee are appointed annually. Click here to see a map with the ALR Advisory Committee region breakdown.

Bob Sussan, (Chairman) (Central and Eastern Regions)
105 Brass Kettle Ct.
Winchester, VA 22603
bob@institorinc.com
(703) 328-7691

Mark Clark (Midwest Region)
1308 NW Basswood Ct.
Grain Valley, MO 64029
mandlclark@comcast.net

Mike Kirchoff (Southeast Region)
P.O. Box 892
Panama City, FL 32402
goat392@gmail.com

John Moffitt (Western Region)
17966 S. Juniper Drive
Peeples Valley, AZ 86332
prescottbikers@hotmail.com

Tom Haynes (Vice Chairman)
16650 Huebner Road, Apt 1121
San Antonio, TX 78248
tjhaynes@tjhaynesinc.com

Bill Kaledas (Consultant)
30215 Rush Street
Garden City, MI 48135
bkaledas@hotmail.com

Jackie Evonsion (Northeast Region)
PO Box 312
North Canton, CT 06059
reelgalsfish@att.net

David Salak (Consultant)
P.O. Box 5205
Lincoln, NE  68505-0205
al20023@windstream.net

Chad Woodburn (Member)
5211 Lenn Road
Newburgh, IN 47630
chad.t.woodburn@gmail.com

Click here to find a Department Level ALR contact.

Please note that all questions pertaining to The American Legion Legacy Scholarship should be directed to Americanism@legion.org.