Shop Online at Emblem Sales
Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook


New Endowment Award Information

Pennsylvania S.A.L. Members Receive President's Volunteer Service Award

Awards from 2014 National Convention


National Color Guard - Stillwell Award - Detachment of California 12th District

Child Welfare Foundation:

Detachment of Florida received the US Udie Grant Legacy Award for 2013-2014

Detachment of Mississippi for Excellence and Achieving the Highest Per-Capita for 2013-2014

Detachment of France received the CWF Meritorious Achievement Award for Highest Increase Per-Capita 2013-2014

Detachment of Ohio received the Garland D. Murphy, Jr. Award for 2013-2014

Per Capita Awards Largest in the Nation – Mississippi

Per Capita Awards in the Mid-West Region – Colorado

Per Capita Awards in the Central Region – Illinois

Per Capita Awards in the West Region – Oregon

Per Capita Awards in the East Region – France

Largest Monetary Donation in the Nation – Ohio

Largest Monetary Donation in the East Region – Pennsylvania

Largest Monetary Donation in the South Region – Florida

Largest Monetary Donation in the Mid-West Region – Colorado

Largest Monetary Donation in the Western Region – Arizona

Membership Awards:

As of July 23, 2014, there are 24 Detachments at 100% with 12 Detachments at an All-Time High.

A recap of our race results are:

1st Place – Western Region

2nd Place – Southern-Western Region

3rd Place – Central Region

4th Place – Mid-Western Region

5th Place – Eastern Region


Regional 100% Awards

East - France

South - Gerogia

Central - Iowa

Mid-West - South Dakota

West - Utah

Highest Renewal Percentage by Region

East - New Hampshire

South - Georgia

Central - Iowa

Mid-West - South Dakota

West -Nevada


Hartline Award (Detachment with the most newly chartered Squadrons) - Pennsylvania

Largest Squadron Award – Newport Harbor Squadron 291, New Port Beach, California

Arthur D. Houghton Trophy Awards

Category I   Rhode island

Category II   Colorado

Category III  Iowa

Category IV  Arizona

Category V   Florida

History Book Awards

The history book winner was awarded to Lake Plata, MD Squadron 82.

 The Detachment winner is - Vermont

V A & R Awards

Kirby Kepler Memorial (Squadron): Squadron 22, Corsicana, Texas

Allen I. O’Brian Memorial (District): District 9 Georgia

Earl Webster Memorial (Detachment): Georgia

Charles B. Rigsby Volunteer of the Year: Bruno Williamson- Squadron 287 Rantoul, IL.

Americanism Awards

The winners for the Gerald Atwood-Edward Beyea-Raymond York Memorial Awards are:

#1 Detachment in the Nation – Georgia

#1 District in the Nation – 1st Distric Georgia

#1 Squadron of the Year - Squadron 89, Vestal, New York

The following National Emergency Fund Awards were presented:

Largest Donation Per Capita in the Nation – Arkansas

Largest Donation Per Capita in the Central Region – Iowa

Largest Donation Per Capita in the East Region – Conneticutt

Largest Donation Per Capita in the Mid-West Region – Montana

Largest Donation Per Capita in the West Region – Oregon

The following Community Service Scrapbook Awards were presented:

Community Service Detachment Scrapbook Award – Louisana

Community Service District Scrapbook Award – None

Community Service Squadron Scrapbook Award – Squadron 82, La Plata, Maryland

 Children & Youth Awards were announced:

East Region – Squadron 338, Lenardo, New Jersey

Central Region – Squadron 284, Holmen, Wisconsin

West Region – Squadron155, Arlington, Washington

South Region – Squadron 237, Huntsville, Alabama

Mid West Region - Squadron 447, Round Rock, Texas

Detachment – Georgia

District – 4th, Georgia

Overall Squadron – Squadron 155, Colton, California


George B. Evans Grassroot Veterans Advocate of The Year Award - TBA


Commander's Legacy Scholarship Awards

Largest Donation - Maryland

South - Tennessee

Central - Indiana

Mid-West - Nebraska

West - Arizona