Photo by Eldon Lindsay/The American Legion

64 Legion teams advance to regionals

Nearly 4,000 American Legion Baseball teams started the 2013 season, but only 64 teams remain alive for a chance to advance to the Legion World Series.

From Aug. 8-12, the 64 American Legion Baseball teams who won their state tournament will compete in their respective division’s regional tournament for a chance to be one of eight teams playing in the World Series. Click here to see where each divsion’s tournament will be played. And watch live coverage of the games on GameTracker.

Each regional tournament champion will advance to the Legion World Series, Aug. 16-20, at Keeter Stadium in Shelby, N.C. will live stream all games. Baseball fans will be able to find a direct link to ESPN3 on once the World Series gets under way.

The follow is a list of the 64 teams competing in their respective division:

Northeast Region

Connecticut: Branford Post 83 and Middletown Post 75

Massachusetts: Barnstable Post 206 and Worcester Post 201

Maine: Windham

New Hampshire: Rochester Post 7

Rhode Island: Woonsocket Post 85

Vermont: Colchester

Southeast Region

Alabama: Bessemer Post 149

Florida: Jacksonville Post 88

Georgia: Rockdale Post 77

Kentucky: Campbellsville Post 82

North Carolina: Wilmington Post 10 and Randolph Post 45

South Carolina: Irmo-Chapin Post 193

Virginia: Charlottesville Post 74

Central Plains Region

Iowa: Carroll County Post 20

Minnesota: Eden Prairie and Burnsville Post 1700

North Dakota: West Fargo and Fargo Post 2

Nebraska: Omaha Post 1 Creighton Prep and Westside

South Dakota: Rapid City Post 22

Northwest Region

Alaska: Chugiak Post 33

Hawaii: Waipahu

Idaho: Idaho Falls Post 56

Montana: Billings Post 4-Royals

Oregon: Stayon Post 58 and Eugene Challengers

Washington: Benton City-Richland Post 115

Wyoming: Cheyenne Post 6

Mid-Atlantic Region

Delaware: Stahl Post 30

Maryland: Funkstown Post 211

New Jersey: Gibbsboro Post 371 and Brooklawn Post 72

New York: West Seneca Post 735

Pennsylvania: Boyertown Post 471 and Twin Valley Post 422

West Virginia: South Charleston Post 94

Great Lakes Region

Illinois: Edwardsville Post 199 and Moline Post 246

Indiana: Princeton Post 25 and Terre Haute Post 346

Michigan: Midland Post 165

Ohio: Napoleon Post 300

Wisconsin: Ash Port Post 11 and Plover Post 543

Mid-South Region

Arkansas: Texarkana Post 58 and Little Rock Post 1

Kansas: Hays Post 173

Louisiana: Gonzales Post 81

Mississippi: Tupelo Post 49

Missouri: Blue Springs

Oklahoma: Midwest City Post 170

Tennessee: Columbia Post 19

Western Region

Arizona: Tucson Post 7-Badgers and Youngker Post 53

California: Petaluma Post 28

Colorado: Ft. Collins

Nevada: Las Vegas-Patriots

New Mexico: Albuquerque Post 13

Utah: Helper Post 20

Texas: League City Post 554