64 teams advance to Legion Baseball regionals

Nearly 4,000 American Legion Baseball teams started the 2014 season, but only 64 teams remain alive for a chance to advance to the Legion World Series.

From Aug. 7-11, the 64 American Legion Baseball teams who won their state tournament will compete in their respective division’s regional tournament for a chance to be one of eight teams playing in the World Series in Shelby, N.C.

Each regional tournament champion will advance to the Legion World Series, Aug. 14-19, at Keeter Stadium in Shelby. ESPN3.com will live stream all games leading up to the championship game. For the first time in 35 years, the World Series championship game will be televised live on ESPNU.

Click here to see the regional pairings.

The follow is a list of the 64 teams competing in their respective division and where the tournament will be held:

Northeast Region – William Pomfret Stadium at Palmer Field in Middletown, Conn.

Connecticut: Cheshire Post 92, Cromwell Post 105 and Middletown Post 75

Massachusetts: Milford Post 59

Maine: Bangor

New Hampshire: Dover Post 8

Rhode Island: Pawtucket Post 79

Vermont: Essex Post 91

Southeast Region – McCrary Park in Asheboro, N.C.

Alabama: Tuscaloosa Post 34

Florida: Jacksonville Post 88

Georgia: Covington Post 32

Kentucky: Shelbyville Post 37

North Carolina: Shelby Post 82 and Randolph Post 45

South Carolina: Florence Post 1

Virginia: Albemarle Post 74

Central Plains Region – Jack Williams Stadium in Fargo, N.D.

Iowa: West Des Moines Post 620

Minnesota: St. Cloud Post 76 and Lakeville North

North Dakota: Bismarck Post 1 and Fargo Post 2

Nebraska: Omaha Post 1 (Westside) and Omaha Post 1

South Dakota: Rapid City Post 22

Northwest Region – Swede Johnson Stadium in Eugene, Ore.

Alaska: Anchorage Post 4 South

Hawaii: Waipahu

Idaho: Boise Post 136

Montana: Missoula Post 27

Oregon: Medford and Eugene Challengers

Washington: Selah Post 88

Wyoming: Gillette Post 42

Mid-Atlantic Region – Campbell’s Field in Brooklawn, N.J.

Delaware: Stahl Post 30

Maryland: Cecil County

New Jersey: Brooklawn Post 72 and Mount Laurel

New York: Endicott Post 82

Pennsylvania: Swoyersville Post 644 and Northampton Post 436

West Virginia: Fairmont Post 17

Great Lakes Region – Bob Warn Field at Sycamore Stadium in Terre Haute, Ind.

Illinois: Barrington Post 158 and Galesburg Post 285

Indiana: Newburgh Post 44 and Terre Haute Post 346

Michigan: Midland Post 165

Ohio: Napolean Post 300

Wisconsin: Plover Post 543 and Marshfield Post 54

Mid-South Region – Vince DeSalvo Stadium in North Little Rock, Ark.

Arkansas: Bryant Post 298 and Little Rock Post 1

Kansas: Pittsburg Post 64

Louisiana: Retif Oil Post 125

Mississippi: Tupelo Post 49

Missouri: Jefferson City Post 5

Oklahoma: Midwest City Post 170

Tennessee: Columbia Post 19

Western Region – Surprise Sports Complex in Surprise, Ariz.

Arizona: Tucson Post 36 and Tucson Post 7

California: Chico

Colorado: Pomona

Nevada: Las Vegas Post 4

New Mexico: Albuquerque Post 13

Utah: Helper Post 21

Texas: Texarkana Post 25