A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  ALL
Steve Carlton

Carlton, Steve

Named 1971 American Legion Graduate of the Year, Carlton was a four-time Cy Young recipient and two-time World Series winner. In 1972 he earned the pitching Triple Crown, marking one of his four NL wins titles and one of his five NL strikeout leads. He was inducted in the Hall of Fame in 1994 on the first ballot. He played Legion Baseball in Miami.

Chris Carpenter

Carpenter, Chris

Named 2007 American Legion Graduate of the Year. Played for Post 79 in Manchester, NH

Gary Carter

Carter, Gary

Named 1981 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Darrel Chaney

Chenney, Darrel

American Legion Post 232 in Hessville / Hammond Indiana

Lonnie Chisenhall

Chisenhall, Lonnie

Lonnie Chisenhall was a Legion Baseball state champion for Morehead City Post 46 (N.C.) before helping the Indians to their first World Series appearance in 19 years.

Clark, Will

William Nuschler "Will" Clark, Jr. played American Legion Baseball for Post 125. His team competed in the 1980 American Legion World Series in Ely, Minnesota. Will later went on to Mississippi State where he earned the monicker, "Will the Thrill."

Roger Clemens

Clemens, Roger

A dominant starter, Clemens earned seven Cy Young awards and was named the 1986 AL Most Valuable Player. The Rocket finished with consecutive pitching Triple Crowns in 1997 and 1998 and is a member of the MLB All-Century Team. He was named 1988 American Legion Graduate of the Year. Clemens helped his Spring Woods High School Legion team to the 1979 Ohio state title.

Terry Collins

Collins, Terry

The 2015 NL Manager of the Year, Collins grew up playing Legion Baseball in Midland, Mich., winning two state titles.

Coste, Chris

Chris Coste played American Legion Baseball for Post 2 in Fargo, ND.

Bobby Cox

Cox, Bobby

Fourth on the all-time managerial wins list, Cox finished his career with a record of 2,504-2,001 (.556 winning percentage). He won the World Series as a manager in 1995 and as a first base coach in 1977. He was named Manager of the Year four times and was named to the Hall of Fame in 2014