Tune in live for Oratorical finals

Details leading up to the 73rd National Oratorical Contest held April 9-11 in Indianapolis continue to be finalized, especially now that all 53 contestant names have been submitted. One important detail for this year's program is the live streaming of the championship contest beginning Sunday, April 11 at 10 a.m. (EDT) via the Legion's Web site. The live streaming affords those unable to attend the program the opportunity to tune in live online and watch their loved one(s) speak for the championship title.

Before the live streaming of the championship contest on Sunday, the Oratorical quarterfinals take place Saturday, April 10 at 9:45 a.m. (EDT) followed by the seminfinals. The 53 contestants participating in the 2010 program are as follows:

Elizabeth Blessing, Auburn, Ala.Neilius Finnesand, Copper Center, Alaska.Nicholas Everetts, Fountain Hills, Ariz.Luke Macfarlan, Siloam Springs, Ark.Samuel Stone, Danville, Calif.Rachel Ford, Lyons, Colo.Timothy Lachapelle, Southington, Conn.Ikechukwu Umez-Eronini, Washington, D.C.Andrew Bell, Seaford, Del.Caroline Schechinger, St. Augustine, Fla.Joseph Rondone, Marietta, Ga.Christina Lowry, Stuttgart, Germany Ryan McDonald, HonoluluCharles Baines, Meridian, IdahoMatthew Schuhriemen, Naperville, Ill.Meagan McAllister, Logansport, Ind.Justin Grubbs, Davenport, IowaGray Henry, Colby, Kan.Christina Sauer, Corydon, Ky.Whitley Graves, Bossier City, La.Renata Schalk, Sabattus, MaineNathan Chai, Ellicott City, Md.Nicholas Jacob, Milton, Mass.Robin Luo, Kalamazoo, Mich.Austin Knott, Red Wing, Minn.Anthony Martinez, Madison, Miss.Katherine Sizemore, Gilford, Mont.Derek Schulze, Warrenton, Mo.Caitlin Molczyk, Columbus, Neb.Jacqueline Burks, Reno, Nev.Katy Devine, Amherst, N.H.Isabelle Foley, Montclair, N.J.Emma Elizondo, Rio Rancho, N.M.Madison Kircher, Queensbury, N.Y.Daniel Nelson, Goldsboro, N.C.Sibinee Jokela, Watford City, N.D.Grace Pyo, Powell, OhioKristalynn Hefner, Chelsea, Okla.Dalton Hellman, Canby, Ore.Samuel Hardy, Palmyra, Penn.Jean Davila de Jesus, Rio Piedras, Puerto RicoHayley Hutchins, Hope, R.I.Victoria Black, Iva, S.C.Joseph Schartz, Humboldt, S.D.Clarissa Stewart, Cleveland, Tenn.Camille Peeples, Austin, TexasAmanda Tibbitts, Riverton, Utah John Stegner, Powhatan, Va.                                                            Brooke Connor, Bridport, Vt.Mitchell Murdock, Kingston, Wash.Aleksander Fedyszyn, Wheeling, W.Va.Kelsey Marsolek, Independence, Wis.Clayton Dexter, Casper, Wyo.