TALARC Net Schedule

HF NETS

  • 20 METERS: 2ND SATURDAY OF EACH MONTH, 14.275 MHz, 1700 UTC (12:00 p.m. EST) with Net Control, Bill, KI0CW, and Asst. Net Control, Everett, WA3DVO.
  • 40 METERS: EVERY SUNDAY: The California American Legion Amateur Radio Service (CALARS) meets every Sunday on 7.278 MHz at 2100 UTC. All TALARC members are welcome to check in. Dan Curry - K6DLC, American Legion Post 585, District 26 - Amateur Radio Coordinator.
  • 40 METERS: 3RD SUNDAY OF EACH MONTH, 7.245 MHz, Terry, KE6RWB, brings 40-meter LSB to our list of nets just as band conditions are improving. Please point your antennae to Cottonwood, Arizona and check in with Terry and American Legion Post 25 every third Sunday of each month at 2200 UTC (5:00 p.m. EST) on 40 meters near 7.245 MHz.
  • 80 METERS: EVERY WEDNESDAY, K5TAL Net of the Gautier-Vancleave Post 1992, Gautier, MS holds a net on or near 3.862 MHz at 6:30 PM CST (2330 UTC) every Wednesday. TALARC members from MS, AL, LA, AR, TN and TX (and anywhere else) are welcome and encouraged to join in.

VHF/UHF/VoIP NETS

IRLP (Internet Radio Linking Project) www.irlp.net. IRLP provides worldwide communication using standard UHF/VHF radios.  Great network!

  • The combined IRLP/Echolink net is held 2nd Wednesday of each month at 0200 UTC (9:00 p.m. EST) at the IRLP Node 9735 (Crossroads Reflector)/Echolink *CROSSRDS* Conference, courtesy of Dave, K9DC.

D-STAR Net

D-Star also provides worldwide communication with D-STAR capable transceivers and access to the internet.

  • Beginning Jan 1, The TALARC D-Star Net is held the first Monday of each month at 8 p.m. EST (0100Z) at Ref56C, Net Control operators are from our own Kentucky American Legion Post 46/ Wilderness Road Amateur Radio Club W4CDA.

EchoLink Net

  • The EchoLink net is held the second Saturday of each month at 1700 UTC (12:00 noon EST) for those hams not unable to transmit via IRLP or other digital/VoIP modes on Conference Node *FMCA-ARC*. Download Echolink to your PC or mobile device:

    

TALARC Monthly Nets

National EchoLink and 20-Meter Nets meet the 2nd Saturday of each month.
Echolink NCS is Marty, W9WMJ, 20M Net Controls are Bill KIØCW, SD and Everett WA3DVO, MD.

National 40-Meter Net meets the 3rd Sunday of each month.
40M Net Control is Terry, KE6RWB, AZ.

National/Regional 80m Net meets every Wednesday.
80M Net Control is Don KA5DON, MS. (Post 1992 Radio Club K5TAL)

National combined Echolink and IRLP Net meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month.
IRLP Net Controls are Marty W9WMJ, Mike W9MNA, and Bill NZ9S.

The National D-Star Net meets the 1st Monday of each month at 9 p.m. EST [0200 UTC].  D-Star Net Control is George, KM4QOY, and members of American Legion Post 46/ Wilderness Road Amateur Radio Club W4CDA. This net will move from REF26A used on Dec. 4 to REF56C beginning Jan. 1.

Mode

Day

Date

Time [Zulu]

Band

Where to find the Net

IRLP (with Echolink)

2nd Wednesday

Dec 13

9:00 PM EST [0200Z]

 

*CROSSRDS*
Conference/
IRLP Node 9735

EchoLink

2nd Saturday

Dec 9

12:00 PM EST [1700Z]

 

*FMCA-ARC* Conference

HF (20M)

2nd Saturday

Dec 9

1:00 PM EST [1800Z]

20 meters

14.275 MHz [+/- 5 KHz]

HF (40M)(Weekly) KE6RWB

Every Wednesday

Dec 17

6:00 PM EST [2330Z]

40 meters

7.238 MHz [+/- 5 KHz]

HF (80M)(Weekly) K5TAL

Every Wednesday

Dec 6, 13, 20, 27, Jan 3

6:30 PM CST, 7:30 PM EST [0030Z]

80 meters

3.862 MHz [+/- 5 KHz]

D-STAR KM4QOY

1st Monday

Jan 1

8:00 PM EST [0100Z]

 

D-Star REF56C

 

Interested in taking on the challenge of starting a national or regional TALARC net and acting as net control, either HF or VHF/UHF, including IRLP or modes such as AM, CW or digital? Contact Bill Sloan, NZ9S, at the Legion National Headquarters via email: k9tal@legion.org. Let him know your idea for a particular region, what might be the best time/day schedule for you, and what mode and bands you'd like to try.  We'd be particularly interested in finding an American Legion post amateur radio program that would like to anchor a permanent TALARC net. We'll post your schedule here!

Updated: Dec 7, 2017