Which department is home to the most recipients of the Legion’s Eagle Scout of the Year Award?

Minnesota, with eight winners since the award was introduced in 1973. The Department of New York is second, with five winners. The departments of Florida and California are tied for third with three each, and 18 other departments can claim at least one Eagle Scout of the Year.

The winner of the 2013 Eagle Scout of the Year Award will be announced by the Americanism Commission during the Spring NEC Meetings in Indianapolis in May.