NALPA leadership is comprised of an annually elected president; four area vice presidents and four area executive members, an appointed chaplain; sergeant-at-arms; a judge advocate. An executive director is appointed by the executive committee for a 3 year term. The executive board consists of these and past presidents and an American Legion member of public relations & communications.  Other offices are appointed as necessary.

National American Legion Press Association
3 Morton Street
Norwood, NY
13668-1100

NALPA Facebook
NALPA LinkedIn

President

Mark Sutton
(248) 390-5481
mark@michiganlegion.org

Executive Director

Pat Rourk

Patrick R. Rourk
(315) 262-5631
prourk@twcny.rr.com

Vice Presidents

Area 1
Kevin Harrington
(518)423-3314
kevinmrsq1231@aim.com

Area 2


Area 3
Susan Knapp


Area 4
Michael Hjelmstad

@ .

Directors

Area 1
Robert Stronach
(315) 796-9468
robert.stronach@nylegion.net

Area 2
Stacy King

@ . 

Area 3
Dolly Zitur
(402) 464-6338
zdolly@scicable.com

Area 4
Larry Hill

Appointments

 

Historian

Dolly Zitur
(218) 829-1233
zdolly@scicable.com

Sgt-at-Arms

Kenneth George
-
 @ . 

Chaplain

Maudi L. Price
(703) 751-0234
pfriendn01@aol.com

Finance

Joseph Porempski
(716) 674-0465
skisbees@verizon.net

Judge Advocate

Charles G. Mills
(516) 759-4300
cgmills@aol.com

AL Public Relations

Debra Murrell
(317) 630-1253
pr@legion.org

Council to President

Parvin R. Gibbs
(270) 825-0098
parving@bellsouth.net

James T. Higuera
(626) 852-0780
jimthiguera@yahoo.com

John E. Thompson
(402) 464-6338
cdlegion@windstream.net

David F. Wallace
david.f.wallace@lmco.com

Patrick R. Rourk
(315) 262-5631
prourk@twcny.rr.com

Media

Web Master NALPA website
Kevin Harrington
kevinmrsq1231@aim.com

Editor: LinkedIn NALPA
David F. Wallace
david.f.wallace@lmco.com

Past Presidents

2016-2017 VA
David F. Wallace

2015-2016 NY
Priscilla R. Imburgia

2014-2015 KY
Michael W. Moses, Sr.

2013-2014 NY
Patrick R. Rourk

2012-2013 NE
John E. Thompson

2011-2012 VA
Brett Reistad

2010-2011 NY
Carl L. Griffith

2009-2010 CA
James J. Leyser

2008-2009 MN
Dolly M. Zitur

2007-2008 GA
Martha L. Conway

2006-2007 NY
Charles G. Mills

2005-2006 CA
James T. Higuera

2004-2005 MN
Al Zdon

2003-2004 VA
Robert W. Smith

2002-2003 NY
Michael P. Duggan

2000-2001 IA
Robert W. Berridge

1999-2000 VA
Brendan J. Whelan

1996-1997 SD
C. Darrel Haskell

1995-1996 KY
Parvin R. Gibbs

1986-1987 NY
Robert L. Morrill

1984-1985 NE
Robert B. Craig