NALPA leadership is comprised of an annually elected president; four area vice presidents and four area executive members, an appointed chaplain; sergeant-at-arms; a judge advocate. An executive director is appointed by the executive committee for a 3 year term. The executive board consists of these and past presidents and an American Legion member of public relations & communications.  Other offices are appointed as necessary.




 

 

President

Mark Sutton
(248) 390-5481 
mark@michiganlegion.org

 

 

 

Vice Presidents

Kevin Harrington
(518) 423-3314
kevinmrsq1231@aim.com 

(
  @.

 
 
  @ .

Connie Jo Popham
(210) 535-5062 
ussheart@aol.com

 

 

 


Historian
Dolly Zitur
(218) 829-1233 
zdolly@scicable.com 

Sgt-at-Arms
Roger S. Dong
(650) 339-0010
rsdong@sbcglobal.net

 

 

 

 

Parvin R. Gibbs
(270) 825-0098 
parving@bellsouth.net

James T. Higuera
(626) 852-0780 
jimthiguera@yahoo.com 

 

 

 

Web Master NALPA website
Kevin Harrington
kevinmrsq1231@aim.com

 

National
American Legion
Press Association


3 Morton Street
Norwood, NY
13668-1100

 

NALPA Facebook

 

NYALPA LinkedIn

 



Area 1

 

 Area 2

 

Area 3

 

 Area 4

 



Appointments

Chaplain
Maudi L. Price
(703) 751-0234
pfriendn01@aol.com

Finance
Joseph Porempski
(716) 674-0465
skisbees@verizon.net

 



Council to President



 

 

 

 

Social Media


Facebook

 

 

Executive Director

Pat Rourk

Patrick R. Rourk
(315) 262-5631
prourk@twcny.rr.com

 

Directors

Robert Stronach
(315) 796-9468
robert.stronach@nylegion.net

James "Buck" Owens
(434) 664-8385 
rowdyd@yahoo.com

Dolly Zitur
(402) 464-6338
zdolly@scicable.com   

Mike Patty

 






Judge Advocate
Charles G. Mills
(516) 759-4300 
cgmills@aol.com

 

AL Public Relations
Debra Murrell
(317) 630-1253
pr@legion.org

 

 

 

John E. Thompson
(402) 464-6338
cdlegion@windstream.net

Brett Reistad 
(703) 963-8636 
reistadbp@aol.com 

 

 

Editor: LinkedIn NALPA
David F. Wallace
david.f.wallace@lmco.com

 

 

 Presidents    (year & state)

2016-2017  VA
David F. Wallace

 

2013-2014  NY
Patrick R. Rourk   

 

2010-2011  NY
Carl L. Griffith 

 

2008-2009  MN
Dolly M. Zitur  

 

2005-2006  CA
James T. Higuera 

 

2002-2003  NY
Michael P. Duggan   

 

1995-1996  KY
Parvin R. Gibbs  

 

2015-2016  NY
Priscilla R. Imburgia  

 

2012-2013  NE
John E. Thompson 

 

2003-2004  VA
Robert W. Smith  

 

2007-2008  GA
Martha L. Conway  

 

2000-2001  IA
Robert W. Berridge  

 

1999-2000  VA
Brendan J. Whelan 

 

1986-1987  NY
Robert L. Morrill 

 

2014-2015  KY
Michael W. Moses, Sr. 

 

2011-2012  VA
Brett Reistad 

 

2009-2010  CA
James J. Leyser 

 

2006-2007  NY
Charles G. Mills 

 

2004-2005  MN
Al Zdon

 

1996-1997  SD
C. Darrel Haskell

 

1984-1985  NE
Robert B. Craig  

 

 

Save