Photo by Sean Crosier

Top 30 Air Rifle competitors identified

After successfully completing the basic marksmanship course and qualification round, the 15 precision and 15 sporter category finalists for The American Legion’s 21st annual Junior 3-Position Air Rifle National Championship have been identified. The upcoming event takes place at the USA Shooting Range Facilities at the Olympic Training Center in Colorado Springs, Colo., Aug. 4-6. During the competition, the 30 competitors will aim for the national championship title in their category by shooting with a .177 caliber air rifle in three positions: prone, standing and kneeling.

The following are the 15 precision contestants:

Daniel Lowe — Olympia, Wash.

Kirsten Moyer — Albuquerque, N.M.

Alyssa Gestl — Palmyra, Pa.

Leo Funk — Palmyra, Pa.

Kelsey Moral — Sharpsburg, Ga.

Austin Collier — Middletown, R.I.

Michael Abonyi — Albuquerque, N.M.

Kevin Cruz — Del Valle, Texas

Jodi Ross — Cheyenne, Wyo.

Caleb Nelsen — Ashland, Ohio

Max Burkhardt — Denver, Colo.

Greta Ochsner — Sutter, Calif.Rachel Martin — Peralta, N.M.

Adam Grumbling — Sharpsburg,Ga.

Tyler Rico — Tucson, Ariz.

The following are the 15 sporter contestants:

Renz Ibarra — Zion, Ill.

Diego Vigil — Albuquerque, N.M.

Michael Stroud — Des Moines, Iowa

Alexandrea Provine — Tucson, Ariz.

Jessica Haskins — Fort Worth, Texas

Maneva Gill — Pacifica, Calif.

Andy Buhr — Cupertino, Calif.

Charles Hollis — Rayville, La.

Mackenzie Crabb — St. Regis, Mont.

Dahkota Hayes — St. Regis, Mont.

Timothy Teller — Chandler, Ariz.

Steven Murphy — Rutherfordton, N.C.

Mitchell Van Patten — Meridian, Idaho

Kourtney Burd — Albuquerque, N.M.

Kimberly Heitmeyer — King George, Va.