Winners of the 2023 TALMA Contest

(Publication dates: Jan. 1, 2022 - Dec. 31, 2022)

Chairman's Award: Timothy Engstrom, American Legion Department of Minnesota

Innovation Award: Cory Brockmann, American Legion Department of Oregon

PUBLICATIONS

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, American Legion Department of Minnesota

Posts up to 249: Russell Myers III, Squadron 105, Belleville, N.J.

Posts 250-749: Patricia Douglas, Ryan Winslow Post 911, Hoover, Ala.

Posts over 750: Georgianna Shea, American Legion Neal Thomas Jr. Centennial Post 209, Colorado Springs, Colo.

WEBSITE

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, American Legion Department of Minnesota
Posts up to 249: Michael Hayes, Chris Kyle Post 388 in Midlothian, Texas
Posts 250-749: Lee Heavlin, Post 6 in Chapel Hill, N.C.
Posts Over 750: Steve Hayes, Neal Thomas Jr. Centennial Post 209 in Colorado Springs, Colo.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Department/District: Jennifer Havlick, American Legion Department of Minnesota
Posts to 249: Russell Myers III, Squadron 105, Belleville, N.J.
Posts 250-749: Melissa Steinle, Millard Auxiliary Unit 374, Omaha, Neb.
Posts Over 750: Laura Smerbeck, Post 245 in State College, Pa.

VISUAL MEDIA

Department/District: Edward Lewis, American Legion Department of Florida
Posts up to 249: No Award
Posts 250-749: Patricia Douglas, Ryan Winslow Post 911 in Hoover, Ala.
Posts over 750: Edward Lewis, Augustus Ruser Jr. Post 273 in Madeira Beach, Fla.

EDITORIAL/NEWS

Department/District: Cynthia Boehnlein, American Legion Department of Ohio
Posts up to 250: Russell Myers III, Squadron 105, Belleville, N.J.
Posts 250-749: Burrell Parmer, Fred Brock Post 828 in San Antonio, Texas
Posts over 750: None Submitted

EDITORIAL/INFO

Department/District: Timothy Engstrom, American Legion Department of Minnesota
Posts up to 249: Gregory Wilson, American Legion McKaig-Test-Mullen Post 455 in New Egypt, N.J.
Posts 250-749: Lee Heavlin, Post 6 in Chapel Hill, N.C.
Posts over 750: None Submitted

PUBLIC RELATIONS

Department/District: Cory Brockmann, American Legion Department of Oregon
Posts up to 249: Russell Myers III, Squadron 105, Belleville, N.J.
Posts 250-749: Catherine Mondy Boyce, Post 560, Houston, Texas
Posts over 750: Theodore Clark, American Legion Post 90 of Southwest Florida, Cape Coral, Fla.