Google +LinkedInPinterestYouTubeInstagramTwitterFacebook

TALARC Special Event Station in March

The American Legion Amateur Radio Club (TALARC) will operate N9L – November Niner Legion – as a special event station to commemorate the 94th birthday of the nation’s largest veterans organization, headquartered in Indianapolis. In addition to operating SSB on 14.270 MHz +/- 5 KHz, Central Indiana stations may contact N9L on 146.46 Simplex, or via IRLP Node 4816, on Friday, March 15, between 10 a.m. EDT (1400 UTC) and 4 p.m. EDT (2000 UTC) and Saturday, March 16, between 9 a.m. EDT (1300 UTC) and 4 p.m. EDT (2000 UTC). N9L will also be available via IRLP Node 4816. A full color N9L certificate will be sent on receipt of a 9x12 inch SASE to TALARC, The American Legion National HQS, 700 N. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204.

 

kgreenhouse

February 27, 2013 - 7:57am

We, at The American Legion Post 275 Amateur Radio Team (N3TAL), look forward to extending birthday greeting to the National Headquarters special event station.

73

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Tell us what you think