2013-2014 baseball regional sites set

In 2009, Resolution 9 was passed by the National Executive Committee during The American Legion’s Spring Meetings. The resolution states that Legion Baseball regional tournaments will be held in one location for two consecutive years, beginning with the 2011-2012 season. With the 2012 season under way, the NEC recently passed Resolution 43, which declares the regional tournament sites and dates for 2013-2014.

American Legion Baseball regional tournaments will take place Aug. 8-12, 2013, and Aug. 7-11, 2014. The eight cities that have been selected to host their division’s regional tournaments are:

Northeast Division: Middletown, Conn.

Mid-Atlantic Division: Brooklawn, N.J.

Southeast Division: Asheboro, N.C.

Mid-South Division: North Little Rock, Ark.

Great Lakes Division: Terre Haute, Ind.

Central Plains Division: Fargo, N.D.

Northwest Division: Eugene, Ore.

Western Division: Glendale, Ariz.

For a list of states within each division, click here.