2009 History Contests winners

The winners of the annual National  History Contests were announced during the National Executive Committee Fall Meetings in October.One-Year Department Narrative History ContestFirst place – Plaque, Department of South DakotaSecond place – Department of North CarolinaThird place – Department of Wisconsin

One-Year Department Yearbook History ContestFirst place – Department of FloridaSecond place – Department of OhioThird place – Department of VermontOne-Year Post NarrativeFirst place – No-Vel Post 159, Venice, Fla.Second place – Missing Man Post 667, Universal City, TexasThird place – Ira H. Hayes Post 84, Sacaton, Ariz.

One-Year Post Yearbook History ContestFirst place – Ontario Post 67, Ontario, Ore. Second place – Matthews-Crawford Post 131, Warrensburg, Mo.Third place – Julius L. Shryer Post 430, Durant, Iowa

Honorable Mention – Hardin Post 113, Elizabethtown, Ky.; Charlottesville and Albemarle Inc. Post 74, Keswick, Va.; Veterans Memorial Post 347, Lady Lake, Fla.