The American Legion Riders Office falls under the purview of the Internal Affairs Division. Please contact the ALR office if they can be of assistance. These questions can be regarding The American Legion Legacy Run, procedures and processes, how to start a new rider chapter in your post or general inquiries. Most questions may be answered more quickly by contacting one of the committee members for assistance.

Internal Affairs Division
American Legion National Headquarters
ia@legion.org
(317) 630-1330

2016 American Legion Riders Advisory Committee

The National ALR Advisory Committee to Internal Affairs advises the Internal Affairs Commission and the national officers and staff regarding the American Legion Riders Program.  Members of the committee are appointed annually. Click here to see a map with the ALR Advisory Committee region breakdown.

Alaska, Hawaii, New Jersey, New York & Virginia

Bob Sussan (VA), (Chairman)
bob@institor.com
(703) 328-7691

Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, & Texas

Tom Haynes (TX), (Vice Chairman & Committee Member)
tjhaynes@tjhaynesinc.com

Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Rhode Island & Vermont

Andrew W. Pajak (MA), (Consultant)
dwpajak@gmail.com

Idaho, Montana, Nebraska & Wyoming

David Salak (NE), (Consultant)
dwsalak@windstream.net

Indiana, Ohio & Michigan

Robert A. Schnell (IN), (Consultant)
rssales8@aol.com

Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas & Missouri

Mark Clark (MO), (Committee Member)
mandlclark@comcast.net

Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota & Wisconsin

David L. Gough (WI), (Committee Member)
2dgoughs@centurytel.net

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania & West Virginia

Jon A. Hosfeld (PA), (Committee Member)
jonhosfeld@hotmail.com

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina & Mississippi

Mike Kirchoff (FL), (Committee Member)
goat392@gmail.com

Arizona, California, Nevada, Oregon, Utah & Washington

John Moffitt (AZ), (Committee Member)
prescottbikers@hotmail.com

Illinois, Kentucky, North Carolina & Tennessee

Chad Woodburn (IL), (Committee Member)
chad.t.woodburn@gmail.com

 

 

Click here to find a Department Level ALR contact.

Please note that all questions pertaining to The American Legion Legacy Scholarship should be directed to Americanism@legion.org.