A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  ALL

Sandberg, Ryne

Named 1984 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Santo, Ron

Hall of Famer who played American Legion Baseball in 1954 for Post 11

Scherzer, Max

A Cy Young award winner, Max Scherzer played junior ball for Creve Coeur Post 397. He is one of six pitchers with multiple no hitters and tied a nine-inning strikeout record with 20 against the Tigers in 2016.

Scott, Luke

Luke Scott played American Legion Baseball for Post 6 in Deland, Florida

Seager, Corey

A first round draft pick, top prospect and All-Star, Seager played Legion ball in Kannapolis, NC.

Sheffield , Gary

Played Major League Baseball for 22 season. Played for Post 248 in Tampa Bay, Fla.

Smith, Lee

Smith, a pitcher who went 5-1 to lead Natchitoches (La.) to a District 8 title in 1973, was elected unanimously to the Hall of Fame in 2018

Spahn, Warren

Named 1963 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Steinbach, Terry

Named 1992 American Legion Graduate of the Year.

Stephenson, Gene

Stephenson has the third-most wins as a college coach in history, winning 1798 games for Wichita State, leading the Shockers to seven College World Series and 26 NCAA Tournaments. Stephenson is a Legionnaire, a Legion Baseball alum, an American Legion Boys State alum and a color commentator for the American Legion World Series